How to Unlock Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

The new Lightbearer Hive enemies, top class Legendaries, like the Funnelweb and the Ragnhild-D, followed by unique Exotics, like the Parasite and the Osteo Striga, and most importantly, Void 3.0. The Void subclass is now fully customizable, players can now harness the power of the Aspects and Fragments system introduced with Stasis to customize their Void Guardians like never before. I can already see this triumph over all the other subclasses, in the near future. I am a Titan main, and I had 3 Aspects already unlocked from the start, and around 10 Fragments out of 14 were unlocked.

Along with that, all my class abilities, my movement abilities, and my melee, were unlocked as well. But, out of 7 Grenades, only 3 were unlocked. I have already shown how to unlock the remaining Void Grenades. But now, Bungie has made the remaining Void Fragments, unlockable, as well.

As I told, I already had 10 out of 14 Void Fragments unlocked. The ones that had “Not Yet Unlocked” showing on them were:

  • Echo of Instability : Grenade final blows grand Volatile Rounds to Void weapons.
  • Echo of Harvest : Precision final blows on weakened targets create Orbs of Power.
  • Echo of Obscurity : Finisher final blows grand invisibility
  • Echo of Starvation : Picking up Orbs of Power grants Devour.

Here is how to unlock the Void Fragments.

How to Unlock Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

The process of unlocking the locked void fragments is very simple, actually. In order to unlock the Echo of Instability, Echo of Harvest, Echo of Obscurity, and the Echo of Starvation:

  1. Spawn at the Annex, on The Tower
  2. Head over to Ikora Rey
    Ikora Rey Location on The Tower
  3. Interact with her, and right-click(or press whatever your ‘open’ button is) on Void
  4. Under “Aspects & Fragments”, right-click(or press whatever your ‘open’ button is) on “Fragments”
    How to unlock void fragments - Destiny 2
  5. You will now notice all the Fragments, that are locked
  6. To unlock them, you just have to purchase each with, 25,000 Glimmer
  7. Which means, you need a total of 100,000 Glimmer to unlock all 4 Fragments
  8. Back out of that screen, and you should get a quest called “Meditation”
  9. Accept it, and completely back out of the screen of Ikora
  10. Look to your right, from exactly where you are standing. You will notice an object with a light orb inside it, and the blue-white Destiny 2 icon on it
  11. The option to Meditate should become available as well
  12. Hold E or your Interact button to start meditating
  13. Once you do, you will unlock all your Void Fragments
    Void Fragment Unlocked
  14. And you will also complete the “Meditate on the Light” Quest

Now, just go back to your Void subclass screen. You will find all your Void Fragments unlocked, now. Feel free to choose the one you like the most.

So this was all about “How to Unlock Void Fragments in Destiny 2 The Witch Queen”. If you think this guide has helped you, then let us know in the comment section below. Also, for more guides on Destiny 2, keep an eye on Frondtech! Happy Gaming!

That’s all folks!

Last Updated on January 11, 2024

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *