Resident Evil 4 Remake Buying Guide – Which Edition to buy

Resident Evil 4 Remake Editions – Resident Evil 4 is a Survival Horror Game developed and published by Capcom. This is a remastered version of the original Resident Evil 4 game, which came out in 2005. This RE4 Remake features upgraded graphics and new game mechanics but features the same storyline.

Like other game releases, the Resident Evil 4 Remake will also be available in different versions for you to preorder. Remember that the preorder bonuses only apply if you order them before 24th March 2023.

So this article will guide you on the different Resident Evil 4 Remake editions you can preorder or buy. Although Preordering Resident Evil 4 gives you some bonus rewards, if you want to wait and buy, you might be missing out on those bonuses.

Resident Evil 4 Remake Editions

Which RE4 Remake Edition should I buy?

The Resident Evil 4 Remake is available to all players playing on the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S or Series X and Windows. Remember that if you buy the PS4 version now, you can upgrade it to the PS5 digital Edition without extra charges. Those who get the game off the PlayStation Store will also get a Resident Evil 4 Mini-Soundtrack. There are a total of three different editions of RE4 Remake that you can buy.

  1. Standard Edition
  2. Deluxe Edition
  3. Collectors Edition

RE4 Remake Standard Edition

The Standard Edition of the game features the Base Resident Evil 4 Games. If you preorder the game, you will get a Golden Attache Case and a Handgun Ammo Charm as a preorder bonus.

RE4 Remake Deluxe Edition

The Deluxe Edition of the Game features the base Resident Evil 4 Game and a DLC pack containing the following,

  1. Wide Range of Costumes
  2. Exclusive Weapons
  3. Treasure Map Expansion Pack
  4. Sunglass Accessory Items
  5. Revert the Game theme to the original Game’s Soundtrack

If you preorder this Edition, you will receive the Classic Attache Case and the Green Herb Charm.

RE4 Remake Collectors Edition

The RE4 Remake Collectors Edition will feature all the contents of the Deluxe Edition plus the following items.

  1. Leon Figure
  2. A Special Map
  3. An Artbook
  4. Digital Soundtrack
  5. Steelbook Case
  6. A new DLC Pack

The all-new Resident Evil 4 remake remains true to the original game but adds a new layer of mechanics and upgrades the visuals. One of the improved mechanics is the diverse attacks you will face when fighting against your enemies. But Leon, the protagonist, will also be blessed with a new parry ability and a new set of moves.

The other core aspects of the game will include the new survival mechanics but follow the older resource management system. You will also find the Merchant in RE4, and you will now have the ability to trade in the rare gems for unique items that you have collected while playing throughout the game.

So this was all about which Resident Evil 4 Remake Edition you should buy.

If you think this guide has helped you, then let us know in the comment section below. Also, if you have any additions to this topic, you can comment below. And for more Resident Evil 4 Remake guides, keep an eye on Frondtech. Good luck!

That’s all, folks!

Last Updated on March 21, 2023

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *