How to Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

It feels like just yesterday, only, we got the Witch Queen update. And here we are, already in a new season of Destiny.

The Season 17 or Season of the Haunted update has brought a handful of content to the game. The last time I checked, the size of the update was around 6 GB on PC. Which might be not as huge as Witch Queen. But, there is enough content to keep players going for a while. There are new Exotics, a new activity called the Nightmare Containment, a brand-new destination called the Derelict Leviathan, a ton of new powerful Legendary weapons, Solar 3.0.

But there is another addition that might not be interesting for everyone. But the veteran players know what’s going on.

Player titles in Destiny 2 have always had their own share of grinders. If you don’t know what I am talking about, it is the title that you see on the top of the names of players. Pretty sure you have seen few Dredgens and Unbrokens roaming here and there.

Season 17 or the Season of the Haunted has also added a new title in the game. And looking at the name, I personally think a lot of players would be interested in getting this on top of their names. I am talking about the “Reaper” player title.

Yes, you can actually get “Reaper” title in Destiny 2, now. Imagine the scenario. A Hunter, wielding a Scythe, with the Reaper title on top of his/her head. Pretty sick stuff, isn’t it?

How to Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

To get the Reaper title in Destiny 2 you will have to complete all the Season of the Haunted Seal Triumphs. Here are the Triumphs:

Severance Complete the Mission Bound in Sorrow
Vendor Upgrades Unlocked Unlock all upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow
Tritainment Successfully defeat each Tier III Nightmare Containment Boss:

  • Nightmare of Eliykris, The Machinist
  • Nightmare of Anaphex, Sworn to Otzot
  • Nightmare of Navota, Eir-Spawn
Harvester of Sorrows Bind Nightmares after completing Tier III Nightmare Containment Activities
Malicious Haunt Defeat Combatants and Guardians with Season of the Haunted Weapons. Defeated guardians grant additional progress
Reaper’s Blade Defeat Combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe
Opulent Avarice Open Locked Chests with Opulent Keys on the Derelict Leviathan
Shadow’s Return Defeat dangerous loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan Destination and claim the associated triumphs:

  • Fever Dream
  • A Guardian is a Guardian, even a nightmare
  • Get to Taking Out Their Commanders, One By One
  • Controller Burn
#1 Fan Collect Calus’s Bobblehead from different locations of the Leviathan Derelict. You can watch this video to know the locations for this week
Secret Triumph I don’t have any information about this yet. Wait for more updates

How to unlock the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

So, a total of 10 Triumphs, that you have to complete, in order to complete the Haunted Seal. Also, completing the “Severance” triumph will give you the Tymbal Lucidae ship.

If you think this guide has helped you, then let us know in the comment section below. Also, if you have any addition to make regarding this topic, then also you can comment below. And for more Destiny 2 guides, keep an eye on Frondtech. Good luck!

That’s all folks!

Last Updated on May 25, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *